Planning Atlas
Planning AtlasIslingtonBunhill wardEC2Y 9AR
AtlasIslingtonBunhillEC2Y 9AR
Postcode record · Islington

EC2Y 9AR.

EC2Y 9AR has 21 known premises and 24 planning records — 21 approved of 22 decided (95.5%).

IslingtonBunhillEC2Y 9AR
Postcode EC2Y 9AR · boundary not held, centred on the postcodeApprovedRefusedOther84 exact1 approximate85 on the map — every match
At a glance · this postcodeIslington profile →
21
Premises
known addresses (UPRNs)
24
Applications
22 decided
95.5%
Approval rate
21 approved · 1 refused
0
EPC records
none recorded
85
Mapped applications
inside the postcode shape
Postcode unit boundary from Ordnance Survey; premises and applications inside it. Aggregates describe the area, not any single premises.
Property

What is it?

EC2Y 9AR has 21 known premises and 24 planning records — 21 approved of 22 decided (95.5%).

Premises (18 of 21 shown)

Planning

What happened?

24 planning applications across the postcode; 21 approved of 22 decided (95.5%). Latest 24 shown.

Reference
Proposal · address
Type
Outcome
Date · distance
A non-projecting, double sided, illuminated sign, suspended by steel cables.
22 Ropemaker Street, London, EC2Y 9AR · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Frankie Johnson · Officer Zaneb Hussain
Advertisement Consent
Approved
2024-12-05
Application for the partial approval of details pursuant to Condition 14 (BREEAM) - in relation to part b) only - of planning permission ref: P2017/3103/FUL, as amended via non-material amendment ref: P2023/2316/NMA, dated 15/09/2023.
20 Ropemaker Street, 101-117 Finsbury Pavement and 10-12 Finsbury Street, London, EC2Y 9AR · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Miss Erin Gillard · Officer Joseph Hennessy
Approval of Details
Approved
2024-03-05
Application for the partial approval of details pursuant to the discharge of Condition 32 (Crossrail Safeguarding) - in relation to the foundation details, substructure and superstructure construction details of part c only - of planning permission reference P2017/3103/FUL, dated 12/09/2018.
20 Ropemaker Street, 101-117 Finsbury Pavement, London, and 10-12 Finsbury Street, EC2Y 9AR · premises record
Approval of Details
Approved
2023-07-31
Display of 1no vinyl fascia signage (internally illuminated) above the SME entrance advertising the location as 111 Finsbury Pavement, and 7no projecting box signs (internally illuminated) at fascia level to the Finsbury Pavement frontage.
20 Ropemaker Street and 10-12 Finsbury Street, 101-117 Finsbury Pavement, London, EC2Y 9AR · premises record
Advertisement Consent
Approved
2023-07-20
Application for the partial approval of details pursuant to the discharge of Condition 13 (Landscaping) - part d) only - of Planning permission reference P2017/3103/FUL, dated, 12/09/2018.
20 Ropemaker Street, 101-117 Finsbury Pavement, London, and 10-12 Finsbury Street, EC2Y 9AR · premises record
Approval of Details
Approved
2023-06-29
Approval of Details Pursuant of Condition 13 (Landscaping) parts A (Trees and Planters) and B (Soft Planting) only, of Planning permission reference P2017/3103/FUL, dated 12 September 2018 for the 'Demolition of the existing buildings and erection of a 27-storey building (part 10, part 15, part 20, part 27 storeys) with 3 basement levels to provide office floorspace (Use Class B19(a)) and flexible retail/ professional services/ restaurant/cafe floorspace (Use Class A1/A2/A3) along with associated access and servicing arrangements, cycle parking, refuse storage and landscaping works.'
20 Ropemaker Street, 101-117 Finsbury Pavement , and 10-12 Finsbury Street, EC2Y 9AR · premises record
Approval of Details
Approved
2023-04-14
Partial Approval of Details pursuant to conditions 39c and 40c (Network Rail Met
20 Ropemaker Street, 101-117 Finsbury Pavement, London, and 10-12 Finsbury Street, EC2Y 9AR · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Gerald Eve LLP
Approval of Details
Approved
2022-10-04
Partial Approval of Details pursuant to condition 32c (Method statement: Post p
20 Ropemaker Street, 101-117 Finsbury Pavement, London, and 10-12 Finsbury Street, EC2Y 9AR · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Gerald Eve LLP
Approval of Details
Approved
2021-12-23
Partial Approval of Details pursuant to condition 34c (London Underground Method
20 Ropemaker Street, 101-117 Finsbury Pavement, London, and 10-12 Finsbury Street, EC2Y 9AR · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Gerald Eve LLP
Approval of Details
Approved
2021-12-23
Non-material amendment to Planning Permission P2017/3103 approved 12 September 2
20 Ropemaker Street, 101-117 Finsbury Pavement and 10-12 Finsbury Street, London, EC2Y 9AR · premises record
Non-Material Amendment
Approved
2021-01-21
A non-projecting, double sided, illuminated sign, suspended by steel cables.
22 Ropemaker Street, London, EC2Y 9AR · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Frankie Johnson · Officer Zaneb Hussain
Approved
2024-12-05
More
Advertisement Consent
Application for the partial approval of details pursuant to Condition 14 (BREEAM) - in relation to part b) only - of planning permission ref: P2017/3103/FUL, as amended via non-material amendment ref: P2023/2316/NMA, dated 15/09/2023.
20 Ropemaker Street, 101-117 Finsbury Pavement and 10-12 Finsbury Street, London, EC2Y 9AR · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Miss Erin Gillard · Officer Joseph Hennessy
Approved
2024-03-05
More
Approval of Details
Application for the partial approval of details pursuant to the discharge of Condition 32 (Crossrail Safeguarding) - in relation to the foundation details, substructure and superstructure construction details of part c only - of planning permission reference P2017/3103/FUL, dated 12/09/2018.
20 Ropemaker Street, 101-117 Finsbury Pavement, London, and 10-12 Finsbury Street, EC2Y 9AR · premises record
Approved
2023-07-31
More
Approval of Details
Show all 10 rows
Display of 1no vinyl fascia signage (internally illuminated) above the SME entrance advertising the location as 111 Finsbury Pavement, and 7no projecting box signs (internally illuminated) at fascia level to the Finsbury Pavement frontage.
20 Ropemaker Street and 10-12 Finsbury Street, 101-117 Finsbury Pavement, London, EC2Y 9AR · premises record
Approved
2023-07-20
More
Advertisement Consent
Application for the partial approval of details pursuant to the discharge of Condition 13 (Landscaping) - part d) only - of Planning permission reference P2017/3103/FUL, dated, 12/09/2018.
20 Ropemaker Street, 101-117 Finsbury Pavement, London, and 10-12 Finsbury Street, EC2Y 9AR · premises record
Approved
2023-06-29
More
Approval of Details
Approval of Details Pursuant of Condition 13 (Landscaping) parts A (Trees and Planters) and B (Soft Planting) only, of Planning permission reference P2017/3103/FUL, dated 12 September 2018 for the 'Demolition of the existing buildings and erection of a 27-storey building (part 10, part 15, part 20, part 27 storeys) with 3 basement levels to provide office floorspace (Use Class B19(a)) and flexible retail/ professional services/ restaurant/cafe floorspace (Use Class A1/A2/A3) along with associated access and servicing arrangements, cycle parking, refuse storage and landscaping works.'
20 Ropemaker Street, 101-117 Finsbury Pavement , and 10-12 Finsbury Street, EC2Y 9AR · premises record
Approved
2023-04-14
More
Approval of Details
Partial Approval of Details pursuant to conditions 39c and 40c (Network Rail Met
20 Ropemaker Street, 101-117 Finsbury Pavement, London, and 10-12 Finsbury Street, EC2Y 9AR · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Gerald Eve LLP
Approved
2022-10-04
More
Approval of Details
Partial Approval of Details pursuant to condition 32c (Method statement: Post p
20 Ropemaker Street, 101-117 Finsbury Pavement, London, and 10-12 Finsbury Street, EC2Y 9AR · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Gerald Eve LLP
Approved
2021-12-23
More
Approval of Details
Partial Approval of Details pursuant to condition 34c (London Underground Method
20 Ropemaker Street, 101-117 Finsbury Pavement, London, and 10-12 Finsbury Street, EC2Y 9AR · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Gerald Eve LLP
Approved
2021-12-23
More
Approval of Details
Non-material amendment to Planning Permission P2017/3103 approved 12 September 2
20 Ropemaker Street, 101-117 Finsbury Pavement and 10-12 Finsbury Street, London, EC2Y 9AR · premises record
Approved
2021-01-21
More
Non-Material Amendment

Building control

Building-control records are not yet collected for Islington — the register is being gathered borough by borough (held so far: Lambeth, Brent, Ealing, Westminster, City and others).

Place

What affects it?

Every mapped designation touching a premises in this postcode, with how many of its 21 premises each one covers.

Designation
Coverage
Archaeological Priority Area
Summary and Definition This Archaeological Priority Area covers the historic area of Moorfields, Islington. This covers the area that lay between Bishopsgate to Cripplesgate and Finsbury to Holywell. Moorfields lay south of Old Street and exte · reference 78039 · covers 20 of 21 premises. Groundworks may require archaeological assessment or investigation.
Central Activities Zone
Named designation not supplied · reference CAZ00000009 · covers 20 of 21 premises. London Plan policies for the Central Activities Zone may apply.
Archaeological Priority Area
All of the City is considered to have archaeological potential, except where there is evidence that archaeological remains have been lost due to deep basement construction or other groundworks (3.12.18, City of London Local Plan January 2015). For the · reference 77190 · covers 1 of 21 premises. Groundworks may require archaeological assessment or investigation.
Central Activities Zone
Named designation not supplied · reference CAZ00000006 · covers 1 of 21 premises. London Plan policies for the Central Activities Zone may apply.
Archaeological Priority Area
Summary and Definition This Archaeological Priority Area covers the historic area of Moorfields, Islington. This covers the area that lay between Bishopsgate to Cripplesgate and Finsbury to Holywell. Moorfields lay south of Old Street and exte · reference 78039 · covers 20 of 21 premises. Groundworks may require archaeological assessment or investigation.
Central Activities Zone
Named designation not supplied · reference CAZ00000009 · covers 20 of 21 premises. London Plan policies for the Central Activities Zone may apply.
Archaeological Priority Area
All of the City is considered to have archaeological potential, except where there is evidence that archaeological remains have been lost due to deep basement construction or other groundworks (3.12.18, City of London Local Plan January 2015). For the · reference 77190 · covers 1 of 21 premises. Groundworks may require archaeological assessment or investigation.
Show all 4 rows
Central Activities Zone
Named designation not supplied · reference CAZ00000006 · covers 1 of 21 premises. London Plan policies for the Central Activities Zone may apply.
People

Who is involved?

Named on the latest 24 applications in this postcode — the party who applied, not the owner or occupier.

Name
Details
Applicant on 10 applications
Applicant on 5 applications
Agent on 7 applications
Agent on 5 applications
Agent on 1 application
Agent on 1 application
Agent on 1 application
Case officer on 5 applications
Case officer on 5 applications
Case officer on 1 application
Applicant on 10 applications
Applicant on 5 applications
Agent on 7 applications
Show all 10 rows
Agent on 5 applications
Agent on 1 application
Agent on 1 application
Agent on 1 application
Case officer on 5 applications
Case officer on 5 applications
Case officer on 1 application
Development

What could it become?

Planning precedent24 applications and 85 mapped decisions in this postcode — precedent for what has been permitted and refused here.
EnergyNo EPC records joined yet.
What is not assertedNo capacity, value or ownership claim is made at area level; those belong to individual premises records and their evidence.

Intent signals

The Developer Plan

Ownership, finance and market signals recorded at addresses in this postcode — each with date and source. Signals are evidence of change, not a prediction.

No intent signal is currently recorded in this postcode.

Boundary: OS Postcode Unit areas (Ordnance Survey), 2026-08-14. Planning records: canonical stage2. EPC: EPC register. Premises: OS AddressBase / UPRN.
EC2Y 9AR, Islington: Planning and Property History | Planning Atlas