Planning Atlas
Planning AtlasCity Of LondonLime Street wardEC3V 4QT
Postcode record · City Of London

EC3V 4QT.

EC3V 4QT has 27 known premises and 148 planning records — 135 approved of 146 decided (92.5%).

Postcode EC3V 4QT · boundary not held, centred on the postcodeApprovedRefusedOther122 exact56 approximate178 on the map — every match
At a glance · this postcodeCity Of London profile →
27
Premises
known addresses (UPRNs)
148
Applications
146 decided
92.5%
Approval rate
135 approved · 0 refused
0
EPC records
none recorded
178
Mapped applications
inside the postcode shape
Postcode unit boundary from Ordnance Survey; premises and applications inside it. Aggregates describe the area, not any single premises.
Property

What is it?

EC3V 4QT has 27 known premises and 148 planning records — 135 approved of 146 decided (92.5%).

Premises (18 of 27 shown)

Planning

What happened?

148 planning applications across the postcode; 135 approved of 146 decided (92.5%). Latest 30 shown.

Reference
Proposal · address
Type
Outcome
Date · distance
Proposed replacement plant, plant enclosure, metal screen, proposed decking and mesh infill to existing balustrade at level 04, and replacement plant and enclosure at mezzanine level
140 Leadenhall Street London EC3V 4QT · premises record
Listed Building Consent
Approved
2026-03-03
Proposed replacement plant, plant enclosure, metal screen, proposed decking and mesh infill to existing balustrade at level 04, and replacement plant and enclosure at mezzanine level
140 Leadenhall Street London EC3V 4QT · premises record
Full Planning Permission
Approved
2026-03-03
Installation of four brushed brass plaques to be screw fixed to either side of the entrances to 147 and 148 Leadenhall Street.
147 Leadenhall Street London EC3V 4QT · premises record
Applicant Savills · Agent Savills · Officer Morgan Wild
Listed Building Consent
Approved
2026-02-20
Installation and display of: (i) two non-illuminated (business name) brass plaques measuring 0.73m high by 0.54m wide at a height above ground of 1.22m; and (ii) four non-illuminated (building number) brass plaques measuring 1.5m high by 0.2m wide at a height above ground of 1.22m.
147 Leadenhall Street London EC3V 4QT · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Savills · Officer Liam Hart
Advertisement Consent
Withdrawn
2026-02-11
External and internal alterations including: (i) structural repair works. (ii) minor alterations to external facade. (iii) refurbishment works. (iv) installation of louvres and roof level plant enclosure. (v) installation of replacement signage. (vi) and all enabling works associated with the development
140 Leadenhall Street London EC3V 4QT · premises record
Applicant Avison Young · Officer Kate Bannigan
Listed Building Consent
Approved
2025-07-21
Replacement of building number signage.
140 Leadenhall Street London EC3V 4QT · premises record
Advertisement Consent
Approved
2025-07-21
External and internal alterations including: (i) structural repair works. (ii) minor alterations to external facade. (iii) refurbishment works. (iv) installation of louvres and roof level plant enclosure. (v) installation of replacement signage. (vi) and all enabling works associated with the development
140 Leadenhall Street London EC3V 4QT · premises record
Full Planning Permission
Approved
2025-07-21
Application under Section 19 of the Town and Country Planning (Listed Buildings and Conservation Areas) Act 1990 to vary condition 3 (approved drawings) of Listed Building Consent ref. 24/00971/LBC (dated 22.11/2024) for a revised internal layout of stud partition wall at ground floor level.
147 - 148 Leadenhall Street London EC3V 4QT · premises record
Applicant Fidelis Marketing Ltd · Agent Savills · Officer Amy Williams
Listed Building Consent
Approved
2025-04-11
Refurbishment works comprising: (i) installation of new louvres and louvered box; (ii) modification of existing louvres; (iii) internal ducting; (iv) replacement of plant.
140 Leadenhall Street London EC3V 4QT · premises record
Listed Building Consent
Approved
2024-12-10
Refurbishment works comprising: (i) installation of new louvres and louvered box; (ii) modification of existing louvres; (iii) internal ducting; (iv) replacement of plant.
140 Leadenhall Street London EC3V 4QT · premises record
Full Planning Permission
Approved
2024-12-10
Proposed replacement plant, plant enclosure, metal screen, proposed decking and mesh infill to existing balustrade at level 04, and replacement plant and enclosure at mezzanine level
140 Leadenhall Street London EC3V 4QT · premises record
Approved
2026-03-03
More
Listed Building Consent
Proposed replacement plant, plant enclosure, metal screen, proposed decking and mesh infill to existing balustrade at level 04, and replacement plant and enclosure at mezzanine level
140 Leadenhall Street London EC3V 4QT · premises record
Approved
2026-03-03
More
Full Planning Permission
Installation of four brushed brass plaques to be screw fixed to either side of the entrances to 147 and 148 Leadenhall Street.
147 Leadenhall Street London EC3V 4QT · premises record
Applicant Savills · Agent Savills · Officer Morgan Wild
Approved
2026-02-20
More
Listed Building Consent
Show all 10 rows
Installation and display of: (i) two non-illuminated (business name) brass plaques measuring 0.73m high by 0.54m wide at a height above ground of 1.22m; and (ii) four non-illuminated (building number) brass plaques measuring 1.5m high by 0.2m wide at a height above ground of 1.22m.
147 Leadenhall Street London EC3V 4QT · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Savills · Officer Liam Hart
Withdrawn
2026-02-11
More
Advertisement Consent
External and internal alterations including: (i) structural repair works. (ii) minor alterations to external facade. (iii) refurbishment works. (iv) installation of louvres and roof level plant enclosure. (v) installation of replacement signage. (vi) and all enabling works associated with the development
140 Leadenhall Street London EC3V 4QT · premises record
Applicant Avison Young · Officer Kate Bannigan
Approved
2025-07-21
More
Listed Building Consent
Replacement of building number signage.
140 Leadenhall Street London EC3V 4QT · premises record
Approved
2025-07-21
More
Advertisement Consent
External and internal alterations including: (i) structural repair works. (ii) minor alterations to external facade. (iii) refurbishment works. (iv) installation of louvres and roof level plant enclosure. (v) installation of replacement signage. (vi) and all enabling works associated with the development
140 Leadenhall Street London EC3V 4QT · premises record
Approved
2025-07-21
More
Full Planning Permission
Application under Section 19 of the Town and Country Planning (Listed Buildings and Conservation Areas) Act 1990 to vary condition 3 (approved drawings) of Listed Building Consent ref. 24/00971/LBC (dated 22.11/2024) for a revised internal layout of stud partition wall at ground floor level.
147 - 148 Leadenhall Street London EC3V 4QT · premises record
Applicant Fidelis Marketing Ltd · Agent Savills · Officer Amy Williams
Approved
2025-04-11
More
Listed Building Consent
Refurbishment works comprising: (i) installation of new louvres and louvered box; (ii) modification of existing louvres; (iii) internal ducting; (iv) replacement of plant.
140 Leadenhall Street London EC3V 4QT · premises record
Approved
2024-12-10
More
Listed Building Consent
Refurbishment works comprising: (i) installation of new louvres and louvered box; (ii) modification of existing louvres; (iii) internal ducting; (iv) replacement of plant.
140 Leadenhall Street London EC3V 4QT · premises record
Approved
2024-12-10
More
Full Planning Permission

Building control

Building-control records are not yet collected for City Of London — the register is being gathered borough by borough (held so far: Lambeth, Brent, Ealing, Westminster, City and others).

Place

What affects it?

Every mapped designation touching a premises in this postcode, with how many of its 27 premises each one covers.

Designation
Coverage
Central Activities Zone
Named designation not supplied · reference CAZ00000006 · covers 27 of 27 premises. London Plan policies for the Central Activities Zone may apply.
Archaeological Priority Area
All of the City is considered to have archaeological potential, except where there is evidence that archaeological remains have been lost due to deep basement construction or other groundworks (3.12.18, City of London Local Plan January 2015). For the · reference 77190 · covers 27 of 27 premises. Groundworks may require archaeological assessment or investigation.
Conservation Area
Bank · reference 2 · covers 1 of 27 premises. Demolition, alterations, trees and design are subject to additional heritage controls.
Central Activities Zone
Named designation not supplied · reference CAZ00000006 · covers 27 of 27 premises. London Plan policies for the Central Activities Zone may apply.
Archaeological Priority Area
All of the City is considered to have archaeological potential, except where there is evidence that archaeological remains have been lost due to deep basement construction or other groundworks (3.12.18, City of London Local Plan January 2015). For the · reference 77190 · covers 27 of 27 premises. Groundworks may require archaeological assessment or investigation.
Conservation Area
Bank · reference 2 · covers 1 of 27 premises. Demolition, alterations, trees and design are subject to additional heritage controls.
People

Who is involved?

Named on the latest 30 applications in this postcode — the party who applied, not the owner or occupier.

Name
Details
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Agent on 7 applications
Agent on 4 applications
Agent on 2 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Show all 10 rows
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Agent on 7 applications
Agent on 4 applications
Agent on 2 applications
Development

What could it become?

Planning precedent148 applications and 178 mapped decisions in this postcode — precedent for what has been permitted and refused here.
EnergyNo EPC records joined yet.
What is not assertedNo capacity, value or ownership claim is made at area level; those belong to individual premises records and their evidence.

Intent signals

The Developer Plan

Ownership, finance and market signals recorded at addresses in this postcode — each with date and source. Signals are evidence of change, not a prediction.

2 intent signals recorded in this postcode
Repeat sale · Price decline
Subscribe to see the signals →
Boundary: OS Postcode Unit areas (Ordnance Survey), 2026-08-14. Planning records: canonical stage2. EPC: EPC register. Premises: OS AddressBase / UPRN.
EC3V 4QT, City Of London: Planning and Property History | Planning Atlas