Planning Atlas
Planning AtlasSouthwarkChaucer wardSE1 1JE
AtlasSouthwarkChaucerSE1 1JE
Postcode record · Southwark

SE1 1JE.

SE1 1JE has 3 known premises and 22 planning records — 10 approved of 22 decided (45.5%).

SouthwarkChaucerSE1 1JE
Postcode SE1 1JE · boundary not held, centred on the postcodeApprovedRefusedOther13 exact13 on the map — every match
At a glance · this postcodeSouthwark profile →
3
Premises
known addresses (UPRNs)
22
Applications
22 decided
45.5%
Approval rate
10 approved · 5 refused
0
EPC records
none recorded
13
Mapped applications
inside the postcode shape
Postcode unit boundary from Ordnance Survey; premises and applications inside it. Aggregates describe the area, not any single premises.
Property

What is it?

SE1 1JE has 3 known premises and 22 planning records — 10 approved of 22 decided (45.5%).

Premises

Planning

What happened?

22 planning applications across the postcode; 10 approved of 22 decided (45.5%). Latest 22 shown.

Reference
Proposal · address
Type
Outcome
Date · distance
Advertisement integrated into the proposed Communication Hub unit (21/AP/3866) that comprises an LCD portrait screen that will be used to show static illuminated content.
O/S Avon House 275-287 Borough High Street London Southwark SE1 1JE · premises record
Advertisement Consent
Withdrawn
2021-11-05
Installation of an open access communication hub, following the removal of an existing communication apparatus.
Pavement Outside No. Avon House 275-287 Borough High Street London Southwark SE1 1JE · premises record
Minor application
Withdrawn
2021-11-05
Prior approval notification for the installation of a public telephone box
Public Highway Outside Avon House 275-287 Borough High Street London SE1 1JE · premises record
Telecommunications
Refused
2018-10-29
1 x fascia sign and 1 x mounted projecting sign
The British School Of Osteopathy Avon House 275-287 Borough High Street London SE1 1JE · premises record
Applicant The Principal · Agent Telegraphics
Advertisement Consent
Approved
2017-07-11
Replacement of existing advertising kiosk with x1 Link Unit with two digital advertisement panels
BT Kiosk Opposite 275 Borough High Street London SE1 · premises record
Applicant Mr Neil Scoresby · Agent Primesight Ltd
Advertisement Consent
Approved
2017-02-27
Installation of electronic communication kiosk
Kiosk Outside Avon House 275-287 Borough High Street London SE1 1JE · premises record
Telecommunications
Withdrawn
2017-02-22
One free-standing, internally illuminated 6-Sheet Advertising Panel, of the Szekely design. The panel shall display three scrolling advertisement posters on one side and a static advertisement poster on its reverse.
Outside Avon House 275-287 Borough High Street London SE1 1JE · premises record
Applicant Mr Andrew Jordan · Officer Neil Loubser
Advertisement Consent
Refused
2013-09-23
Display of 1 x free-standing, internally illuminated 6-Sheet Advertising Panel: Dimensions: (h) 2.746m x (w) 1.47m x (d) 0.2m.
Outside Avon House 275-287 Borough High Street London SE1 1JE · premises record
Applicant Mr Andrew Jordan · Agent Jcdecaux UK Ltd · Officer Tom Buttrick
Advertisement Consent
Refused
2011-10-10
Installation of public payphone (electronic communications apparatus) on the footpath measuring 1210mm in width, 1210mm in depth and 2460mm in height.
Payphone Outside 275-287 Borough High Street London SE1 1JE · premises record
Applicant Mr D. Parkin
Telecommunications
Approved
2010-12-14
Replace two existing BT payphone kiosks with one new style payphone kiosk
BT Kiosk Opp 275-287 Borough High Street London SE1 1JE · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Jcdecaux UK Limited · Officer Neil Loubser
Telecommunications
Approved
2008-02-08
Advertisement integrated into the proposed Communication Hub unit (21/AP/3866) that comprises an LCD portrait screen that will be used to show static illuminated content.
O/S Avon House 275-287 Borough High Street London Southwark SE1 1JE · premises record
Withdrawn
2021-11-05
More
Advertisement Consent
Installation of an open access communication hub, following the removal of an existing communication apparatus.
Pavement Outside No. Avon House 275-287 Borough High Street London Southwark SE1 1JE · premises record
Withdrawn
2021-11-05
More
Minor application
Prior approval notification for the installation of a public telephone box
Public Highway Outside Avon House 275-287 Borough High Street London SE1 1JE · premises record
Refused
2018-10-29
More
Telecommunications
Show all 10 rows
1 x fascia sign and 1 x mounted projecting sign
The British School Of Osteopathy Avon House 275-287 Borough High Street London SE1 1JE · premises record
Applicant The Principal · Agent Telegraphics
Approved
2017-07-11
More
Advertisement Consent
Replacement of existing advertising kiosk with x1 Link Unit with two digital advertisement panels
BT Kiosk Opposite 275 Borough High Street London SE1 · premises record
Applicant Mr Neil Scoresby · Agent Primesight Ltd
Approved
2017-02-27
More
Advertisement Consent
Installation of electronic communication kiosk
Kiosk Outside Avon House 275-287 Borough High Street London SE1 1JE · premises record
Withdrawn
2017-02-22
More
Telecommunications
One free-standing, internally illuminated 6-Sheet Advertising Panel, of the Szekely design. The panel shall display three scrolling advertisement posters on one side and a static advertisement poster on its reverse.
Outside Avon House 275-287 Borough High Street London SE1 1JE · premises record
Applicant Mr Andrew Jordan · Officer Neil Loubser
Refused
2013-09-23
More
Advertisement Consent
Display of 1 x free-standing, internally illuminated 6-Sheet Advertising Panel: Dimensions: (h) 2.746m x (w) 1.47m x (d) 0.2m.
Outside Avon House 275-287 Borough High Street London SE1 1JE · premises record
Applicant Mr Andrew Jordan · Agent Jcdecaux UK Ltd · Officer Tom Buttrick
Refused
2011-10-10
More
Advertisement Consent
Installation of public payphone (electronic communications apparatus) on the footpath measuring 1210mm in width, 1210mm in depth and 2460mm in height.
Payphone Outside 275-287 Borough High Street London SE1 1JE · premises record
Applicant Mr D. Parkin
Approved
2010-12-14
More
Telecommunications
Replace two existing BT payphone kiosks with one new style payphone kiosk
BT Kiosk Opp 275-287 Borough High Street London SE1 1JE · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Jcdecaux UK Limited · Officer Neil Loubser
Approved
2008-02-08
More
Telecommunications

Building control

Building-control records are not yet collected for Southwark — the register is being gathered borough by borough (held so far: Lambeth, Brent, Ealing, Westminster, City and others).

Place

What affects it?

Every mapped designation touching a premises in this postcode, with how many of its 3 premises each one covers.

Designation
Coverage
Archaeological Priority Area
Summary and Definition The ‘North Southwark and Roman Roads’ APA is the largest APA in Southwark. From the boundary with LB of Lambeth it covers the entire river frontage; it includes the Borough, Bankside and London Bridge area, Tower Bridge, Bermon · reference 77185 · covers 3 of 3 premises. Groundworks may require archaeological assessment or investigation.
Article 4 Direction Area
Bankside and Borough District Town Centre · reference 99 · covers 3 of 3 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Article 4 Direction Area
Central Activities Zone · reference 115 · covers 3 of 3 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Article 4 Direction Area
Central Activities Zone · reference 120 · covers 3 of 3 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Article 4 Direction Area
Bankside and Borough District Town Centre · reference 218 · covers 3 of 3 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Article 4 Direction Area
Central Activities Zone · reference 1 · covers 3 of 3 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Central Activities Zone
Named designation not supplied · reference CAZ00000002 · covers 3 of 3 premises. London Plan policies for the Central Activities Zone may apply.
Article 4 Direction Area
Site allocation NSP09: Swan Street Cluster · reference 72 · covers 1 of 3 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Article 4 Direction Area
Site allocation NSP09: Swan Street Cluster · reference 191 · covers 1 of 3 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Archaeological Priority Area
Summary and Definition The ‘North Southwark and Roman Roads’ APA is the largest APA in Southwark. From the boundary with LB of Lambeth it covers the entire river frontage; it includes the Borough, Bankside and London Bridge area, Tower Bridge, Bermon · reference 77185 · covers 3 of 3 premises. Groundworks may require archaeological assessment or investigation.
Article 4 Direction Area
Bankside and Borough District Town Centre · reference 99 · covers 3 of 3 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Article 4 Direction Area
Central Activities Zone · reference 115 · covers 3 of 3 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Show all 9 rows
Article 4 Direction Area
Central Activities Zone · reference 120 · covers 3 of 3 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Article 4 Direction Area
Bankside and Borough District Town Centre · reference 218 · covers 3 of 3 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Article 4 Direction Area
Central Activities Zone · reference 1 · covers 3 of 3 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Central Activities Zone
Named designation not supplied · reference CAZ00000002 · covers 3 of 3 premises. London Plan policies for the Central Activities Zone may apply.
Article 4 Direction Area
Site allocation NSP09: Swan Street Cluster · reference 72 · covers 1 of 3 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Article 4 Direction Area
Site allocation NSP09: Swan Street Cluster · reference 191 · covers 1 of 3 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
People

Who is involved?

Named on the latest 22 applications in this postcode — the party who applied, not the owner or occupier.

Name
Details
Applicant on 4 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Agent on 2 applications
Agent on 1 application
Applicant on 4 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Show all 10 rows
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Agent on 2 applications
Agent on 1 application
Development

What could it become?

Planning precedent22 applications and 13 mapped decisions in this postcode — precedent for what has been permitted and refused here.
EnergyNo EPC records joined yet.
What is not assertedNo capacity, value or ownership claim is made at area level; those belong to individual premises records and their evidence.

Intent signals

The Developer Plan

Ownership, finance and market signals recorded at addresses in this postcode — each with date and source. Signals are evidence of change, not a prediction.

No intent signal is currently recorded in this postcode.

Boundary: OS Postcode Unit areas (Ordnance Survey), 2026-08-14. Planning records: canonical stage2. EPC: EPC register. Premises: OS AddressBase / UPRN.
SE1 1JE, Southwark: Planning and Property History | Planning Atlas