Planning Atlas
Planning AtlasLewishamForest Hill wardSE26 4QJ
AtlasLewishamForest HillSE26 4QJ
Postcode record · Lewisham

SE26 4QJ.

SE26 4QJ has 94 known premises and 25 planning records — 12 approved of 25 decided (48%). 46 EPC records.

LewishamForest HillSE26 4QJ
Postcode SE26 4QJ · boundary not held, centred on the postcodeApprovedRefusedOther25 exact62 approximate87 on the map — every match
At a glance · this postcodeLewisham profile →
94
Premises
known addresses (UPRNs)
25
Applications
25 decided
48%
Approval rate
12 approved · 8 refused
46
EPC records
ratings B 6 · C 22 · D 13 · E 4 · G 1
87
Mapped applications
inside the postcode shape
Postcode unit boundary from Ordnance Survey; premises and applications inside it. Aggregates describe the area, not any single premises.
Property

What is it?

SE26 4QJ has 94 known premises and 25 planning records — 12 approved of 25 decided (48%). 46 EPC records.

Premises (18 of 94 shown)

Planning

What happened?

25 planning applications across the postcode; 12 approved of 25 decided (48%). Latest 25 shown.

Reference
Proposal · address
Type
Outcome
Date · distance
Pavement licence
157 KIRKDALE, LONDON, SE26 4QJ · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Officer Cheryl Mumbi
Licensing/Telecom
No determination
2025-06-16
New premises licence
109-111 KIRKDALE, LONDON, SE26 4QJ · premises record
Applicant D D MCCOOK · Officer Cheryl Mumbi
Licensing/Telecom
No determination
2024-05-21
Sale of alcohol for consumption ON and OFF the premises. 11:00 ? 23:00 Monday 11:00 ? 23:00 Tuesday 11:00 ? 23:00 Wednesday 11:00 ? 23:00 Thursday 11:00 ? 23:00 Friday 11:00 ? 23:00 Saturday 11:00 ? 23:00 Sunday
157 KIRKDALE, LONDON, SE26 4QJ · premises record
Applicant S Nadarajah · Officer Cheryl Mumbi
Licensing/Telecom
No determination
2023-08-24
Lawful Development Certificate (Proposed) for the change of use of 101 Kirkdale SE26 from Use Class A1 to a nail bar (sui generis)
101 KIRKDALE, LONDON, SE26 4QJ · premises record
Lawful Development Certificate proposed
Refused
2020-01-09
Prior Approval for the change of use from Use Class A1 to Use Class C3 (residential) in the form of one new self-contained flat at 101 Kirkdale, SE26, pursuant to Class M, Part 3, Schedule 2 of the Town and Country Planning (General Permitted Development) Order 2015 (as amended).
101 KIRKDALE, LONDON, SE26 4QJ · premises record
Applicant MR N GANI · Agent HARTE PLANNING · Officer Samuel James
Retail Prior Approval
Refused
2019-05-08
The demolition of the existing buildings at 109-111 Kirkdale SE26 and the construction of a part 3/part 4 storey plus basement building (fronting Kirkdale), incorporating terraces and balconies to provide two retail units (Use Class A1), 3 one bedroom self-contained flats and 1 two bedroom self-contained flat plus internal cycle storage and bin stores.
109-111 KIRKDALE, LONDON, SE26 4QJ · premises record
Full Planning Permission
Approved
2018-03-05
Prior Approval for the change of use of the Class A1 unit at ground floor level at 101 Kirkdale, to Use Class C3 (residential) to provide one, 1 bed self-contained flat, pursuant to Class M of Part 3, Schedule 2 of the Town and Country Planning (General Permitted Development) Order 2015.
101 KIRKDALE, LONDON, SE26 4QJ · premises record
Retail Prior Approval
Approved
2017-10-16
The demolition of the existing buildings at 109-111 Kirkdale SE26 and the construction of a part 3/part 4 storey plus basement building (fronting Kirkdale), incorporating terraces and balconies to provide one retail unit and 6 one bedroom self-contained flats and internal bin stores.
109-111 KIRKDALE, LONDON, SE26 4QJ · premises record
Full Planning Permission
Refused
2016-10-25
Retrospective application for the retention of a new shop front and roller shutter at 109 Kirkdale SE26.
109 KIRKDALE, LONDON, SE26 4QJ · premises record
Applicant Mr L Luke Wooster · Officer Hoa Vong
Full Planning Permission
Approved
2014-02-27
The demolition of the existing buildings at 109-111 Kirkdale SE26 and the construction of a part 3/part 4 storey plus basement building (fronting Kirkdale), incorporating terraces and balconies to provide one retail unit and 3 three bedroom self-contained flats, together with a three storey plus basement building at the rear to provide 2 two bedroom self-contained maisonettes with a central courtyard and amenity space, provision of 6 bicycle spaces and internal bin stores.
109 KIRKDALE, LONDON, SE26 4QJ · premises record
Full Planning Permission
Refused
2012-02-16
Pavement licence
157 KIRKDALE, LONDON, SE26 4QJ · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Officer Cheryl Mumbi
No determination
2025-06-16
More
Licensing/Telecom
New premises licence
109-111 KIRKDALE, LONDON, SE26 4QJ · premises record
Applicant D D MCCOOK · Officer Cheryl Mumbi
No determination
2024-05-21
More
Licensing/Telecom
Sale of alcohol for consumption ON and OFF the premises. 11:00 ? 23:00 Monday 11:00 ? 23:00 Tuesday 11:00 ? 23:00 Wednesday 11:00 ? 23:00 Thursday 11:00 ? 23:00 Friday 11:00 ? 23:00 Saturday 11:00 ? 23:00 Sunday
157 KIRKDALE, LONDON, SE26 4QJ · premises record
Applicant S Nadarajah · Officer Cheryl Mumbi
No determination
2023-08-24
More
Licensing/Telecom
Show all 10 rows
Lawful Development Certificate (Proposed) for the change of use of 101 Kirkdale SE26 from Use Class A1 to a nail bar (sui generis)
101 KIRKDALE, LONDON, SE26 4QJ · premises record
Refused
2020-01-09
More
Lawful Development Certificate proposed
Prior Approval for the change of use from Use Class A1 to Use Class C3 (residential) in the form of one new self-contained flat at 101 Kirkdale, SE26, pursuant to Class M, Part 3, Schedule 2 of the Town and Country Planning (General Permitted Development) Order 2015 (as amended).
101 KIRKDALE, LONDON, SE26 4QJ · premises record
Applicant MR N GANI · Agent HARTE PLANNING · Officer Samuel James
Refused
2019-05-08
More
Retail Prior Approval
The demolition of the existing buildings at 109-111 Kirkdale SE26 and the construction of a part 3/part 4 storey plus basement building (fronting Kirkdale), incorporating terraces and balconies to provide two retail units (Use Class A1), 3 one bedroom self-contained flats and 1 two bedroom self-contained flat plus internal cycle storage and bin stores.
109-111 KIRKDALE, LONDON, SE26 4QJ · premises record
Approved
2018-03-05
More
Full Planning Permission
Prior Approval for the change of use of the Class A1 unit at ground floor level at 101 Kirkdale, to Use Class C3 (residential) to provide one, 1 bed self-contained flat, pursuant to Class M of Part 3, Schedule 2 of the Town and Country Planning (General Permitted Development) Order 2015.
101 KIRKDALE, LONDON, SE26 4QJ · premises record
Approved
2017-10-16
More
Retail Prior Approval
The demolition of the existing buildings at 109-111 Kirkdale SE26 and the construction of a part 3/part 4 storey plus basement building (fronting Kirkdale), incorporating terraces and balconies to provide one retail unit and 6 one bedroom self-contained flats and internal bin stores.
109-111 KIRKDALE, LONDON, SE26 4QJ · premises record
Refused
2016-10-25
More
Full Planning Permission
Retrospective application for the retention of a new shop front and roller shutter at 109 Kirkdale SE26.
109 KIRKDALE, LONDON, SE26 4QJ · premises record
Applicant Mr L Luke Wooster · Officer Hoa Vong
Approved
2014-02-27
More
Full Planning Permission
The demolition of the existing buildings at 109-111 Kirkdale SE26 and the construction of a part 3/part 4 storey plus basement building (fronting Kirkdale), incorporating terraces and balconies to provide one retail unit and 3 three bedroom self-contained flats, together with a three storey plus basement building at the rear to provide 2 two bedroom self-contained maisonettes with a central courtyard and amenity space, provision of 6 bicycle spaces and internal bin stores.
109 KIRKDALE, LONDON, SE26 4QJ · premises record
Refused
2012-02-16
More
Full Planning Permission

Building control

Building-control records are not yet collected for Lewisham — the register is being gathered borough by borough (held so far: Lambeth, Brent, Ealing, Westminster, City and others).

Place

What affects it?

Every mapped designation touching a premises in this postcode, with how many of its 94 premises each one covers.

Designation
Coverage
Article 4 Direction Area
Small HMO Northern Extension · reference SHMOEXTA4 · covers 94 of 94 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Article 4 Direction Area
Kirkdale Local Centre · reference Kir1 · covers 93 of 94 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Article 4 Direction Area
Small HMO Northern Extension · reference SHMOEXTA4 · covers 94 of 94 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Article 4 Direction Area
Kirkdale Local Centre · reference Kir1 · covers 93 of 94 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
People

Who is involved?

Named on the latest 25 applications in this postcode — the party who applied, not the owner or occupier.

Name
Details
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 1 application
Show all 10 rows
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Development

What could it become?

Planning precedent25 applications and 87 mapped decisions in this postcode — precedent for what has been permitted and refused here.
Energy46 EPC records; ratings B: 6, C: 22, D: 13, E: 4, G: 1.
What is not assertedNo capacity, value or ownership claim is made at area level; those belong to individual premises records and their evidence.

Intent signals

Planning Atlas Pro

Ownership, finance and market signals recorded at addresses in this postcode — each with date and source. Signals are evidence of change, not a prediction.

21 intent signals recorded in this postcode
Charge registered · Ageing director · Portfolio seller · Beatable refusal · Repeat refusal · Repeat sale · EPC F/G · Long hold · HMO licensed
Subscribe to see the signals →
Boundary: OS Postcode Unit areas (Ordnance Survey), 2026-08-14. Planning records: canonical stage2. EPC: EPC register. Premises: OS AddressBase / UPRN.
SE26 4QJ, Lewisham: planning and property history | Planning Atlas