Planning Atlas
Planning AtlasEalingSouth Acton wardW3 9NH
AtlasEalingSouth ActonW3 9NH
Postcode record · Ealing

W3 9NH.

W3 9NH has 1 known premises and 7 planning records — 5 approved of 6 decided (83.3%).

EalingSouth ActonW3 9NH
Postcode W3 9NH · boundary not held, centred on the postcodeApprovedRefusedOther7 exact7 on the map — every match
At a glance · this postcodeEaling profile →
1
Premises
known addresses (UPRNs)
7
Applications
6 decided
83.3%
Approval rate
5 approved · 1 refused
0
EPC records
none recorded
7
Mapped applications
inside the postcode shape
Postcode unit boundary from Ordnance Survey; premises and applications inside it. Aggregates describe the area, not any single premises.
Property

What is it?

W3 9NH has 1 known premises and 7 planning records — 5 approved of 6 decided (83.3%).

Premises

Planning

What happened?

7 planning applications across the postcode; 5 approved of 6 decided (83.3%). Latest 7 shown.

Reference
Proposal · address
Type
Outcome
Date · distance
Removal of existing external signage; Removal of external ATM and infill existing cut out hole by brickwork to match existing brickwork; Removal of internal counters; Removal of all internal furniture. (Listed Building Consent)
184-186 High Street Acton London W3 9NH · premises record
Listed Building Consent
Withdrawn
2021-04-13
Removal of existing external signage; Removal of external ATM and infill existing cut out hole by brickwork to match existing brickwork; Removal of internal counters; Removal of all internal furniture.
184-186 High Street Acton London W3 9NH · premises record
Full Application
Approved
2021-04-13
Installation of two illuminated replacement fascia signs on front and side elevation and one illuminated replacement hanging sign (Advertisement Consent)
184-186 High Street Acton W3 9NH London · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent S&W Design
Advertisement Consent
Approved
2011-05-03
External disabled access ramp to entrance
Barclays Bank 186 High Street Acton London W3 9NH London · premises record
Applicant Barclays Plc
Full Application
Refused
2003-11-27
Display of an internally illuminated ATM box panel sign
Barclays Bank Plc 184-186 High Street Acton London W3 9NH · premises record
Advertisement Consent
Approved
2003-05-20
External alterations to front elevation of Barclays bank to provide wheelchair access
Barclays Bank Plc 184-186 High Street London W3 9NH · premises record
Applicant Barclays Bank · Agent Donaldsons
Full Application
Approved
2000-09-25
Update and replace existing external signage and projecting globe on front and side elevation of bank
Barclays Bank Plc 184-186 High Street Acton London W3 9NH · premises record
Applicant Barclays Bank · Agent Donaldsons
Advertisement Consent
Approved
2000-07-24
Removal of existing external signage; Removal of external ATM and infill existing cut out hole by brickwork to match existing brickwork; Removal of internal counters; Removal of all internal furniture. (Listed Building Consent)
184-186 High Street Acton London W3 9NH · premises record
Withdrawn
2021-04-13
More
Listed Building Consent
Removal of existing external signage; Removal of external ATM and infill existing cut out hole by brickwork to match existing brickwork; Removal of internal counters; Removal of all internal furniture.
184-186 High Street Acton London W3 9NH · premises record
Approved
2021-04-13
More
Full Application
Installation of two illuminated replacement fascia signs on front and side elevation and one illuminated replacement hanging sign (Advertisement Consent)
184-186 High Street Acton W3 9NH London · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent S&W Design
Approved
2011-05-03
More
Advertisement Consent
Show all 7 rows
External disabled access ramp to entrance
Barclays Bank 186 High Street Acton London W3 9NH London · premises record
Applicant Barclays Plc
Refused
2003-11-27
More
Full Application
Display of an internally illuminated ATM box panel sign
Barclays Bank Plc 184-186 High Street Acton London W3 9NH · premises record
Approved
2003-05-20
More
Advertisement Consent
External alterations to front elevation of Barclays bank to provide wheelchair access
Barclays Bank Plc 184-186 High Street London W3 9NH · premises record
Applicant Barclays Bank · Agent Donaldsons
Approved
2000-09-25
More
Full Application
Update and replace existing external signage and projecting globe on front and side elevation of bank
Barclays Bank Plc 184-186 High Street Acton London W3 9NH · premises record
Applicant Barclays Bank · Agent Donaldsons
Approved
2000-07-24
More
Advertisement Consent

Building control

Building-control records are not yet collected for Ealing — the register is being gathered borough by borough (held so far: Lambeth, Brent, Ealing, Westminster, City and others).

Place

What affects it?

Every mapped designation touching a premises in this postcode, with how many of its 1 premises each one covers.

Designation
Coverage
Archaeological Priority Area
APA also known as Church Acton High Street, The village was recorded in 1222 and settled continuously into post medieval times. The parish church existed in 1231 and permission for a market was granted in 1232, and there was a medieval priory. An area of · reference 76979 · covers 1 of 1 premises. Groundworks may require archaeological assessment or investigation.
Conservation Area
Acton Town Centre · reference 5297 · covers 1 of 1 premises. Demolition, alterations, trees and design are subject to additional heritage controls.
Archaeological Priority Area
APA also known as Church Acton High Street, The village was recorded in 1222 and settled continuously into post medieval times. The parish church existed in 1231 and permission for a market was granted in 1232, and there was a medieval priory. An area of · reference 76979 · covers 1 of 1 premises. Groundworks may require archaeological assessment or investigation.
Conservation Area
Acton Town Centre · reference 5297 · covers 1 of 1 premises. Demolition, alterations, trees and design are subject to additional heritage controls.

Nearby postcodes and streets

Walk to the next area — linked where the Atlas has a record for it (pilot borough only for now).

People

Who is involved?

Named on the latest 7 applications in this postcode — the party who applied, not the owner or occupier.

Name
Details
Applicant on 3 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Agent on 2 applications
Agent on 2 applications
Agent on 1 application
Agent on 1 application
Applicant on 3 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 1 application
Show all 8 rows
Applicant on 1 application
Agent on 2 applications
Agent on 2 applications
Agent on 1 application
Agent on 1 application
Development

What could it become?

Planning precedent7 applications and 7 mapped decisions in this postcode — precedent for what has been permitted and refused here.
EnergyNo EPC records joined yet.
What is not assertedNo capacity, value or ownership claim is made at area level; those belong to individual premises records and their evidence.

Intent signals

Planning Atlas Pro

Ownership, finance and market signals recorded at addresses in this postcode — each with date and source. Signals are evidence of change, not a prediction.

No intent signal is currently recorded in this postcode.

Boundary: OS Postcode Unit areas (Ordnance Survey), 2026-08-14. Planning records: canonical stage2. EPC: EPC register. Premises: OS AddressBase / UPRN.
W3 9NH, Ealing: planning and property history | Planning Atlas