Planning Atlas
Planning AtlasSouthwarkChaucer wardSE1 4LA
AtlasSouthwarkChaucerSE1 4LA
Postcode record · Southwark

SE1 4LA.

SE1 4LA has 26 known premises and 42 planning records — 31 approved of 42 decided (73.8%). 9 EPC records.

SouthwarkChaucerSE1 4LA
Postcode SE1 4LA · boundary not held, centred on the postcodeApprovedRefusedOther42 exact42 on the map — every match
At a glance · this postcodeSouthwark profile →
26
Premises
known addresses (UPRNs)
42
Applications
42 decided
73.8%
Approval rate
31 approved · 10 refused
9
EPC records
ratings C 5 · D 2 · E 2
42
Mapped applications
inside the postcode shape
Postcode unit boundary from Ordnance Survey; premises and applications inside it. Aggregates describe the area, not any single premises.
Property

What is it?

SE1 4LA has 26 known premises and 42 planning records — 31 approved of 42 decided (73.8%). 9 EPC records.

Premises (18 of 26 shown)

Planning

What happened?

42 planning applications across the postcode; 31 approved of 42 decided (73.8%). Latest 30 shown.

Reference
Proposal · address
Type
Outcome
Date · distance
Change of use of use the first and second floor from a residential flat to a 4-bed HMO (Resubmission of 20/AP/2170)
First And Second Floor 21-23 Tabard Street London Southwark SE1 4LA · premises record
Change of Use
Approved
2021-04-29
Details of Condition 4 (Acoustic Report), as required by planning permission 14/AP/2638 (Installation of new extract ventilation duct; A flat roof over the existing open storage area.)
29 Tabard Street London Southwark SE1 4LA · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent JSJ associates · Officer Louise Dinsdale
Approval of Details
Approved
2020-09-16
Change of use of use the first and second floors from a residential flat to a 5-bed HMO.
21-23 Tabard Street London Southwark SE1 4LA · premises record
Applicant Mr Muhsin Shugaa · Officer Andrew Shaxted
Change of Use
Refused
2020-08-04
Construction of two rear dormer windows and four rooflights to the front roofslope.
Flat B 27-29 Tabard Street London SE1 4LA · premises record
Minor application
Approved
2018-02-01
New shop front, with extractor ductwork modifications, 3 x 7kw air condition units and roof lights on the rear roof.
25 Tabard Street London SE1 4LA · premises record
Minor application
Approved
2017-06-12
Display of internally illuminated signage: 1x Fascia sign, 1x Projecting Sign, 2 x menu boards and 1x manual retractable awning
25 Tabard Street London SE1 4LA · premises record
Advertisement Consent
Approved
2017-04-25
Details of an assessment report for post-excavation works pursuant to condition 6 of planning permission dated 22.06.2011 (LBS Reg No:11-AP-1336) for: Use of the premises for residential (Class C3) purposes as a single dwelling. Internal and external alterations at ground floor front to provide new iron gates and entrance door. Alterations to the rear to provide a second floor brick and glazed extension to house new stair and roof terraces at first and second floor levels.
19 Tabard Street London SE1 4LA · premises record
Approval of Details
Approved
2012-09-18
Details of an assessment report for post-excavation works pursuant to condition 5 of planning permission dated 22.06.2011 (LBS Reg No:11-AP-1335) for: Use of the premises for residential (Class C3) purposes as a single dwelling. External alterations at ground floor front to provide new iron gates and entrance door. Alterations to the rear to provide a second floor brick and glazed extension to house new stair and roof terraces at first and second floor levels.
19 Tabard Street London SE1 4LA · premises record
Approval of Details
Approved
2012-09-18
Detail drawings for all new fenestration and external doors, entrance-gates and balcony-screens pursuant to condition 3 of listed building consent dated 30.05.2012 (LBS Reg No: 12-AP-0361 for external alterations at ground floor front to provide new iron gates and entrance door. Alterations to the rear to provide a second floor brick and glazed extension to house new stair and roof terraces at first and second floor levels (all in connection with use of the premises as a residential dwelling (Use Class C3)).
19 Tabard Street London SE1 4LA · premises record
Approval of Details
Approved
2012-07-20
Details of facing bricks as required by condition 3 of Listed Building Consent dated 22/06/2011 LBS Reg.No.11-AP-1336 For use of the premises for residential (Class C3) purposes as a single dwelling. Internal and external alterations at ground floor front to provide new iron gates and entrance door. Alterations to the rear to provide a second floor brick and glazed extension to house new stair and roof terraces at first and second floor levels.
19 Tabard Street London SE1 4LA · premises record
Approval of Details
Approved
2012-07-18
Change of use of use the first and second floor from a residential flat to a 4-bed HMO (Resubmission of 20/AP/2170)
First And Second Floor 21-23 Tabard Street London Southwark SE1 4LA · premises record
Approved
2021-04-29
More
Change of Use
Details of Condition 4 (Acoustic Report), as required by planning permission 14/AP/2638 (Installation of new extract ventilation duct; A flat roof over the existing open storage area.)
29 Tabard Street London Southwark SE1 4LA · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent JSJ associates · Officer Louise Dinsdale
Approved
2020-09-16
More
Approval of Details
Change of use of use the first and second floors from a residential flat to a 5-bed HMO.
21-23 Tabard Street London Southwark SE1 4LA · premises record
Applicant Mr Muhsin Shugaa · Officer Andrew Shaxted
Refused
2020-08-04
More
Change of Use
Show all 10 rows
Construction of two rear dormer windows and four rooflights to the front roofslope.
Flat B 27-29 Tabard Street London SE1 4LA · premises record
Approved
2018-02-01
More
Minor application
New shop front, with extractor ductwork modifications, 3 x 7kw air condition units and roof lights on the rear roof.
25 Tabard Street London SE1 4LA · premises record
Approved
2017-06-12
More
Minor application
Display of internally illuminated signage: 1x Fascia sign, 1x Projecting Sign, 2 x menu boards and 1x manual retractable awning
25 Tabard Street London SE1 4LA · premises record
Approved
2017-04-25
More
Advertisement Consent
Details of an assessment report for post-excavation works pursuant to condition 6 of planning permission dated 22.06.2011 (LBS Reg No:11-AP-1336) for: Use of the premises for residential (Class C3) purposes as a single dwelling. Internal and external alterations at ground floor front to provide new iron gates and entrance door. Alterations to the rear to provide a second floor brick and glazed extension to house new stair and roof terraces at first and second floor levels.
19 Tabard Street London SE1 4LA · premises record
Approved
2012-09-18
More
Approval of Details
Details of an assessment report for post-excavation works pursuant to condition 5 of planning permission dated 22.06.2011 (LBS Reg No:11-AP-1335) for: Use of the premises for residential (Class C3) purposes as a single dwelling. External alterations at ground floor front to provide new iron gates and entrance door. Alterations to the rear to provide a second floor brick and glazed extension to house new stair and roof terraces at first and second floor levels.
19 Tabard Street London SE1 4LA · premises record
Approved
2012-09-18
More
Approval of Details
Detail drawings for all new fenestration and external doors, entrance-gates and balcony-screens pursuant to condition 3 of listed building consent dated 30.05.2012 (LBS Reg No: 12-AP-0361 for external alterations at ground floor front to provide new iron gates and entrance door. Alterations to the rear to provide a second floor brick and glazed extension to house new stair and roof terraces at first and second floor levels (all in connection with use of the premises as a residential dwelling (Use Class C3)).
19 Tabard Street London SE1 4LA · premises record
Approved
2012-07-20
More
Approval of Details
Details of facing bricks as required by condition 3 of Listed Building Consent dated 22/06/2011 LBS Reg.No.11-AP-1336 For use of the premises for residential (Class C3) purposes as a single dwelling. Internal and external alterations at ground floor front to provide new iron gates and entrance door. Alterations to the rear to provide a second floor brick and glazed extension to house new stair and roof terraces at first and second floor levels.
19 Tabard Street London SE1 4LA · premises record
Approved
2012-07-18
More
Approval of Details

Building control

Building-control records are not yet collected for Southwark — the register is being gathered borough by borough (held so far: Lambeth, Brent, Ealing, Westminster, City and others).

Place

What affects it?

Every mapped designation touching a premises in this postcode, with how many of its 26 premises each one covers.

Designation
Coverage
Archaeological Priority Area
Summary and Definition The ‘North Southwark and Roman Roads’ APA is the largest APA in Southwark. From the boundary with LB of Lambeth it covers the entire river frontage; it includes the Borough, Bankside and London Bridge area, Tower Bridge, Bermon · reference 77185 · covers 26 of 26 premises. Groundworks may require archaeological assessment or investigation.
Article 4 Direction Area
Central Activities Zone · reference 115 · covers 26 of 26 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Article 4 Direction Area
Central Activities Zone · reference 120 · covers 26 of 26 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Article 4 Direction Area
Central Activities Zone · reference 1 · covers 26 of 26 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Central Activities Zone
Named designation not supplied · reference CAZ00000002 · covers 26 of 26 premises. London Plan policies for the Central Activities Zone may apply.
Archaeological Priority Area
Summary and Definition The ‘North Southwark and Roman Roads’ APA is the largest APA in Southwark. From the boundary with LB of Lambeth it covers the entire river frontage; it includes the Borough, Bankside and London Bridge area, Tower Bridge, Bermon · reference 77185 · covers 26 of 26 premises. Groundworks may require archaeological assessment or investigation.
Article 4 Direction Area
Central Activities Zone · reference 115 · covers 26 of 26 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Article 4 Direction Area
Central Activities Zone · reference 120 · covers 26 of 26 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Show all 5 rows
Article 4 Direction Area
Central Activities Zone · reference 1 · covers 26 of 26 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Central Activities Zone
Named designation not supplied · reference CAZ00000002 · covers 26 of 26 premises. London Plan policies for the Central Activities Zone may apply.

Nearby postcodes and streets

Walk to the next area — linked where the Atlas has a record for it (pilot borough only for now).

People

Who is involved?

Named on the latest 30 applications in this postcode — the party who applied, not the owner or occupier.

Name
Details
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Show all 10 rows
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Development

What could it become?

Planning precedent42 applications and 42 mapped decisions in this postcode — precedent for what has been permitted and refused here.
Energy9 EPC records; ratings C: 5, D: 2, E: 2.
What is not assertedNo capacity, value or ownership claim is made at area level; those belong to individual premises records and their evidence.

Intent signals

The Developer Plan

Ownership, finance and market signals recorded at addresses in this postcode — each with date and source. Signals are evidence of change, not a prediction.

6 intent signals recorded in this postcode
Beatable refusal · Long hold · Ageing director
Subscribe to see the signals →
Boundary: OS Postcode Unit areas (Ordnance Survey), 2026-08-14. Planning records: canonical stage2. EPC: EPC register. Premises: OS AddressBase / UPRN.
SE1 4LA, Southwark: Planning and Property History | Planning Atlas