Planning Atlas
Planning AtlasWestminsterWest End wardW1S 2FT
AtlasWestminsterWest EndW1S 2FT
Postcode record · Westminster

W1S 2FT.

W1S 2FT has 26 known premises and 41 planning records — 29 approved of 35 decided (82.9%).

WestminsterWest EndW1S 2FT
Postcode W1S 2FT · boundary not held, centred on the postcodeApprovedRefusedOther41 exact41 on the map — every match
At a glance · this postcodeWestminster profile →
26
Premises
known addresses (UPRNs)
41
Applications
35 decided
82.9%
Approval rate
29 approved · 6 refused
0
EPC records
none recorded
41
Mapped applications
inside the postcode shape
Postcode unit boundary from Ordnance Survey; premises and applications inside it. Aggregates describe the area, not any single premises.
Property

What is it?

W1S 2FT has 26 known premises and 41 planning records — 29 approved of 35 decided (82.9%).

Premises (18 of 26 shown)

Planning

What happened?

41 planning applications across the postcode; 29 approved of 35 decided (82.9%). Latest 30 shown.

Reference
Proposal · address
Type
Outcome
Date · distance
Details of a post-commissioning noise survey pursuant to Condition 7 of planning permission dated 23/04/2025 (RN:24/09050/FULL)
9 Clifford Street London W1S 2FT · premises record
Approval of Details (Full PP)
Approved
2026-02-20
Details of cable routes and fixings pursuant to condition 3 of listed building consent dated 27th October 2025 (RN: 25/06369/LBC)
9 Clifford Street London W1S 2FT · premises record
Approval of Details (ADLBC)
Approved
2026-02-13
Refurbishment of an existing office building including upgrading external terraces area, external alterations to elevations, extension of plant compound (including consolidation of existing and new equipment), installation of photovoltaic panels and associated works
6 - 7 Clifford Street London W1S 2FT · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Savills (UK) Limited · Officer Adam Jones
Full Planning Permission Application
Approved
2025-12-11
Details of cable routes and fixings pursuant to condition 4 of planning permission dated 27th October 2025 (RN: 25/06368/FULL).
9 Clifford Street London W1S 2FT · premises record
Approval of Details (Full PP)
Approved
2025-11-26
Detailed drawings of the details of cable routes and fixings pursuant to Condition 3 of listed building dated 28th October 2025 (RN:25/06369/LBC)
9 Clifford Street London W1S 2FT · premises record
Approval of Details (ADLBC)
Refused
2025-11-04
Detailed drawings of the details of cable routes and fixings pursuant to Condition 4 of planning permission dated 28th October 2025 (RN:25/06368/FULL)
9 Clifford Street London W1S 2FT · premises record
Approval of Details (Full PP)
Refused
2025-11-04
Installation of Security Cameras at Front and Rear Elevations (Linked to 25/06368/FULL)
9 Clifford Street London W1S 2FT · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Daniel Watney LLP · Officer Ms Priscilla Ogie
Listed Building Consent Application
Approved
2025-09-08
Installation of Security Cameras at Front and Rear Elevations (Linked to 25/06369/LBC)
9 Clifford Street London W1S 2FT · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Daniel Watney LLP · Officer Ms Priscilla Ogie
Full Planning Permission Application
Approved
2025-09-08
Display of illuminated Christmas decorations on the front elevation for a temporary period measuring 8.4m x 12m. (Linked with 25/05851/LBC)
9 Clifford Street London W1S 2FT · premises record
Advert Application (ADV)
Approved
2025-08-19
Display of illuminated Christmas decorations on the front elevation for a temporary period measuring 8.4m x 12m from 17th November 2025 to 12th January 2026. (Linked with 25/05874/ADV)
9 Clifford Street London W1S 2FT · premises record
Listed Building Consent Application
Approved
2025-08-18
Details of a post-commissioning noise survey pursuant to Condition 7 of planning permission dated 23/04/2025 (RN:24/09050/FULL)
9 Clifford Street London W1S 2FT · premises record
Approved
2026-02-20
More
Approval of Details (Full PP)
Details of cable routes and fixings pursuant to condition 3 of listed building consent dated 27th October 2025 (RN: 25/06369/LBC)
9 Clifford Street London W1S 2FT · premises record
Approved
2026-02-13
More
Approval of Details (ADLBC)
Refurbishment of an existing office building including upgrading external terraces area, external alterations to elevations, extension of plant compound (including consolidation of existing and new equipment), installation of photovoltaic panels and associated works
6 - 7 Clifford Street London W1S 2FT · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Savills (UK) Limited · Officer Adam Jones
Approved
2025-12-11
More
Full Planning Permission Application
Show all 10 rows
Details of cable routes and fixings pursuant to condition 4 of planning permission dated 27th October 2025 (RN: 25/06368/FULL).
9 Clifford Street London W1S 2FT · premises record
Approved
2025-11-26
More
Approval of Details (Full PP)
Detailed drawings of the details of cable routes and fixings pursuant to Condition 3 of listed building dated 28th October 2025 (RN:25/06369/LBC)
9 Clifford Street London W1S 2FT · premises record
Refused
2025-11-04
More
Approval of Details (ADLBC)
Detailed drawings of the details of cable routes and fixings pursuant to Condition 4 of planning permission dated 28th October 2025 (RN:25/06368/FULL)
9 Clifford Street London W1S 2FT · premises record
Refused
2025-11-04
More
Approval of Details (Full PP)
Installation of Security Cameras at Front and Rear Elevations (Linked to 25/06368/FULL)
9 Clifford Street London W1S 2FT · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Daniel Watney LLP · Officer Ms Priscilla Ogie
Approved
2025-09-08
More
Listed Building Consent Application
Installation of Security Cameras at Front and Rear Elevations (Linked to 25/06369/LBC)
9 Clifford Street London W1S 2FT · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Daniel Watney LLP · Officer Ms Priscilla Ogie
Approved
2025-09-08
More
Full Planning Permission Application
Display of illuminated Christmas decorations on the front elevation for a temporary period measuring 8.4m x 12m. (Linked with 25/05851/LBC)
9 Clifford Street London W1S 2FT · premises record
Approved
2025-08-19
More
Advert Application (ADV)
Display of illuminated Christmas decorations on the front elevation for a temporary period measuring 8.4m x 12m from 17th November 2025 to 12th January 2026. (Linked with 25/05874/ADV)
9 Clifford Street London W1S 2FT · premises record
Approved
2025-08-18
More
Listed Building Consent Application

Building control

Building-control records are not yet collected for Westminster — the register is being gathered borough by borough (held so far: Lambeth, Brent, Ealing, Westminster, City and others).

Place

What affects it?

Every mapped designation touching a premises in this postcode, with how many of its 26 premises each one covers.

Designation
Coverage
Archaeological Priority Area
City of Westminster APA 2.5: Great Estates Summary and Definition The Great Estates APA covers an area bounded by Park Lane to the west, Green Park and St James’s Park to the south, Haymarket, Shaftesbury Avenue, Charing Cross Road and t · reference 76098 · covers 26 of 26 premises. Groundworks may require archaeological assessment or investigation.
Article 4 Direction Area
Article 4 Basement Development Permitted Rights Removed · reference 23/00006/REG_4 · covers 26 of 26 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Article 4 Direction Area
Article 4 Direction Class E To C3 In Central Activities Zone · reference 23/00004/REG_4 · covers 26 of 26 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Central Activities Zone
Named designation not supplied · reference CAZ00000005 · covers 26 of 26 premises. London Plan policies for the Central Activities Zone may apply.
Conservation Area
Mayfair · reference CONARA/1270 · covers 26 of 26 premises. Demolition, alterations, trees and design are subject to additional heritage controls.
Archaeological Priority Area
City of Westminster APA 2.5: Great Estates Summary and Definition The Great Estates APA covers an area bounded by Park Lane to the west, Green Park and St James’s Park to the south, Haymarket, Shaftesbury Avenue, Charing Cross Road and t · reference 76098 · covers 26 of 26 premises. Groundworks may require archaeological assessment or investigation.
Article 4 Direction Area
Article 4 Basement Development Permitted Rights Removed · reference 23/00006/REG_4 · covers 26 of 26 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Article 4 Direction Area
Article 4 Direction Class E To C3 In Central Activities Zone · reference 23/00004/REG_4 · covers 26 of 26 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Show all 5 rows
Central Activities Zone
Named designation not supplied · reference CAZ00000005 · covers 26 of 26 premises. London Plan policies for the Central Activities Zone may apply.
Conservation Area
Mayfair · reference CONARA/1270 · covers 26 of 26 premises. Demolition, alterations, trees and design are subject to additional heritage controls.
People

Who is involved?

Named on the latest 30 applications in this postcode — the party who applied, not the owner or occupier.

Name
Details
Applicant on 15 applications
Agent on 7 applications
Agent on 5 applications
Agent on 2 applications
Agent on 1 application
Case officer on 23 applications
Case officer on 2 applications
Case officer on 2 applications
Case officer on 2 applications
Case officer on 1 application
Applicant on 15 applications
Agent on 7 applications
Agent on 5 applications
Show all 10 rows
Agent on 2 applications
Agent on 1 application
Case officer on 23 applications
Case officer on 2 applications
Case officer on 2 applications
Case officer on 2 applications
Case officer on 1 application
Development

What could it become?

Planning precedent41 applications and 41 mapped decisions in this postcode — precedent for what has been permitted and refused here.
EnergyNo EPC records joined yet.
What is not assertedNo capacity, value or ownership claim is made at area level; those belong to individual premises records and their evidence.

Intent signals

Planning Atlas Pro

Ownership, finance and market signals recorded at addresses in this postcode — each with date and source. Signals are evidence of change, not a prediction.

No intent signal is currently recorded in this postcode.

Boundary: OS Postcode Unit areas (Ordnance Survey), 2026-08-14. Planning records: canonical stage2. EPC: EPC register. Premises: OS AddressBase / UPRN.
W1S 2FT, Westminster: Planning and Property History | Planning Atlas