Planning Atlas
Planning AtlasBarnetWhetstone wardN20 0EW
AtlasBarnetWhetstoneN20 0EW
Postcode record · Barnet

N20 0EW.

N20 0EW has 3 known premises and 9 planning records — 8 approved of 9 decided (88.9%). 1 EPC record.

BarnetWhetstoneN20 0EW
Postcode N20 0EW · boundary not held, centred on the postcodeApprovedRefusedOther9 exact9 on the map — every match
At a glance · this postcodeBarnet profile →
3
Premises
known addresses (UPRNs)
9
Applications
9 decided
88.9%
Approval rate
8 approved · 0 refused
1
EPC records
ratings D 1
9
Mapped applications
inside the postcode shape
Postcode unit boundary from Ordnance Survey; premises and applications inside it. Aggregates describe the area, not any single premises.
Property

What is it?

N20 0EW has 3 known premises and 9 planning records — 8 approved of 9 decided (88.9%). 1 EPC record.

Premises

Planning

What happened?

9 planning applications across the postcode; 8 approved of 9 decided (88.9%). Latest 9 shown.

Reference
Proposal · address
Type
Outcome
Date · distance
Retrospective planning application for existing pergola, storage shed and walk in freezer Unit
1257 High Road London N20 0EW · premises record
Applicant Mr P Cheung · Agent Mr Ben Rayner · Officer Komal Gorasia
Retention/Continued Use
Approved
2017-04-24
Installation of 1no hoarding sign to front of property
1257 High Road London N20 0EW · premises record
Applicant Mr P Cheung · Agent Mr Ben Rayner · Officer Komal Gorasia
Advertisement
Approved
2017-04-24
Relocation of existing sign from the side to the rear of the property and application of new adhesive vinyl to rear of the existing fascia, new sign at the rear of the property, totem, menu and other signs within the curtilage of the application site.
1257 High Road, London, N20 0EW · premises record
Applicant Mr J Cope · Agent Asg (Essex) Ltd · Officer Mumtaz Shaikh
Advertisement
Approved
2014-02-03
Retention of 1no. internally illuminated sign on the side elevation of the building fronting Totteridge Lane.
1257 High Road, London, N20 0EW · premises record
Applicant Mr Jonathan Cope · Agent Asg Ltd · Officer Lisa Cheung
Advertisement
Approved
2011-12-14
Installation of an internally illuminated fascia sign, projecting sign, menu box and identifier sign and an externally illuminated pole sign.
1257 High Road, London, N20 0EW · premises record
Applicant Mr O'Sulivan · Agent Asg Ltd · Officer Lisa Cheung
Advertisement
Split
2011-08-18
Conservatory extension at rear.
1257-1261 High Road London N20 · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed
Full Application
Approved
1998-01-16
Details of refuse facilities and ventilationextracts pursuant to conditions 4 & 5 ofplanning permission N01870E for change of usefrom Class A2 to A3, first floorself-contained flat and conservatory at rear.
1257-1261 High Road London N20 · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed
Reserved Matters Application
Approved
1997-02-20
Three illuminated fascia signs.
1257-1261 High Road London N20 · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed
Advertisement
Approved
1997-02-05
Change of use from Class A2 (Financial andProfessional) to Class A3 (Food and Drink)and self-contained flat at first floor, andconservatory extension at rear.
1257-1261 High Road London N20 · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed
Full Application
Approved
1996-09-17
Retrospective planning application for existing pergola, storage shed and walk in freezer Unit
1257 High Road London N20 0EW · premises record
Applicant Mr P Cheung · Agent Mr Ben Rayner · Officer Komal Gorasia
Approved
2017-04-24
More
Retention/Continued Use
Installation of 1no hoarding sign to front of property
1257 High Road London N20 0EW · premises record
Applicant Mr P Cheung · Agent Mr Ben Rayner · Officer Komal Gorasia
Approved
2017-04-24
More
Advertisement
Relocation of existing sign from the side to the rear of the property and application of new adhesive vinyl to rear of the existing fascia, new sign at the rear of the property, totem, menu and other signs within the curtilage of the application site.
1257 High Road, London, N20 0EW · premises record
Applicant Mr J Cope · Agent Asg (Essex) Ltd · Officer Mumtaz Shaikh
Approved
2014-02-03
More
Advertisement
Show all 9 rows
Retention of 1no. internally illuminated sign on the side elevation of the building fronting Totteridge Lane.
1257 High Road, London, N20 0EW · premises record
Applicant Mr Jonathan Cope · Agent Asg Ltd · Officer Lisa Cheung
Approved
2011-12-14
More
Advertisement
Installation of an internally illuminated fascia sign, projecting sign, menu box and identifier sign and an externally illuminated pole sign.
1257 High Road, London, N20 0EW · premises record
Applicant Mr O'Sulivan · Agent Asg Ltd · Officer Lisa Cheung
Split
2011-08-18
More
Advertisement
Conservatory extension at rear.
1257-1261 High Road London N20 · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed
Approved
1998-01-16
More
Full Application
Details of refuse facilities and ventilationextracts pursuant to conditions 4 & 5 ofplanning permission N01870E for change of usefrom Class A2 to A3, first floorself-contained flat and conservatory at rear.
1257-1261 High Road London N20 · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed
Approved
1997-02-20
More
Reserved Matters Application
Three illuminated fascia signs.
1257-1261 High Road London N20 · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed
Approved
1997-02-05
More
Advertisement
Change of use from Class A2 (Financial andProfessional) to Class A3 (Food and Drink)and self-contained flat at first floor, andconservatory extension at rear.
1257-1261 High Road London N20 · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed
Approved
1996-09-17
More
Full Application

Building control

Building-control records are not yet collected for Barnet — the register is being gathered borough by borough (held so far: Lambeth, Brent, Ealing, Westminster, City and others).

Place

What affects it?

Every mapped designation touching a premises in this postcode, with how many of its 3 premises each one covers.

Designation
Coverage
Archaeological Priority Area
This APA consists of two sections: A) Totteridge The area probably originated in the Saxon period, based on its name, which can be denoted as Tata’s ridge (drier land ridge). Copped Hall was first mentioned in the 16th century and it has · reference 76165 · covers 3 of 3 premises. Groundworks may require archaeological assessment or investigation.
Article 4 Direction Area
Article 4 Small Houses in Multiple Occupation (HMO) Area 1 · reference A4D14A1 · covers 3 of 3 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.
Archaeological Priority Area
This APA consists of two sections: A) Totteridge The area probably originated in the Saxon period, based on its name, which can be denoted as Tata’s ridge (drier land ridge). Copped Hall was first mentioned in the 16th century and it has · reference 76165 · covers 3 of 3 premises. Groundworks may require archaeological assessment or investigation.
Article 4 Direction Area
Article 4 Small Houses in Multiple Occupation (HMO) Area 1 · reference A4D14A1 · covers 3 of 3 premises. Some normally permitted changes may require planning permission.

Nearby postcodes and streets

Walk to the next area — linked where the Atlas has a record for it (pilot borough only for now).

People

Who is involved?

Named on the latest 9 applications in this postcode — the party who applied, not the owner or occupier.

Name
Details
Applicant on 4 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Agent on 2 applications
Agent on 2 applications
Agent on 1 application
Case officer on 2 applications
Case officer on 2 applications
Applicant on 4 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 1 application
Show all 10 rows
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Agent on 2 applications
Agent on 2 applications
Agent on 1 application
Case officer on 2 applications
Case officer on 2 applications
Development

What could it become?

Planning precedent9 applications and 9 mapped decisions in this postcode — precedent for what has been permitted and refused here.
Energy1 EPC records; ratings D: 1.
What is not assertedNo capacity, value or ownership claim is made at area level; those belong to individual premises records and their evidence.

Intent signals

Planning Atlas Pro

Ownership, finance and market signals recorded at addresses in this postcode — each with date and source. Signals are evidence of change, not a prediction.

No intent signal is currently recorded in this postcode.

Boundary: OS Postcode Unit areas (Ordnance Survey), 2026-08-14. Planning records: canonical stage2. EPC: EPC register. Premises: OS AddressBase / UPRN.
N20 0EW, Barnet: Planning and Property History | Planning Atlas