Planning Atlas
Planning AtlasEalingSouth Acton wardW3 9DD
AtlasEalingSouth ActonW3 9DD
Postcode record · Ealing

W3 9DD.

W3 9DD has 21 known premises and 45 planning records — 38 approved of 42 decided (90.5%).

EalingSouth ActonW3 9DD
Postcode W3 9DD · boundary not held, centred on the postcodeApprovedRefusedOther45 exact5 approximate50 on the map — every match
At a glance · this postcodeEaling profile →
21
Premises
known addresses (UPRNs)
45
Applications
42 decided
90.5%
Approval rate
38 approved · 4 refused
0
EPC records
none recorded
50
Mapped applications
inside the postcode shape
Postcode unit boundary from Ordnance Survey; premises and applications inside it. Aggregates describe the area, not any single premises.
Property

What is it?

W3 9DD has 21 known premises and 45 planning records — 38 approved of 42 decided (90.5%).

Premises (18 of 21 shown)

Planning

What happened?

45 planning applications across the postcode; 38 approved of 42 decided (90.5%). Latest 30 shown.

Reference
Proposal · address
Type
Outcome
Date · distance
Change of Use from Class E(e) to Class E (a) / (c)(i) / (c)(iii) / (d) / (e) and (g)(i) at ground floor and basement level and associated works
199 - 201 High Street Acton W3 9DD · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Savills · Officer Chris W.H. Tse
Full Application
Approved
2025-02-25
Change of use of ground floor from health centre /clinic to one studio flat, one x 1 bedroom flat and retail floorspace along with the retention of the existing active frontage
199 - 201 High Street Acton W3 9DD · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Savills · Officer John Robertson
Full Application
Refused
2024-08-12
Change of use of first and second floor to 4 flats residential; installation of PV panels; balustrade at rear elevation first floor level; key clamp at roof level; installation of roof cover on existing external staircase
Six Bells 211 High Street Acton W3 9DD · premises record
Full Application
Approved
2023-09-21
Installation of one double-sided freestanding illuminated forum structure, featuring 2 x Digital Totem 86" screen positioned back to back(Advertisement Consent)
199 High Street Acton Ealing W3 9DD · premises record
Advertisement Consent
Approved
2022-04-12
Submission of a refuse management plan in pursuant to condition 5 of planning permission ref: 181370FUL dated 26/03/2018 for 'Conversion of part of the commercial building into nine self-contained residential units and retention of the ground floor retail unit; construction of part ground, first and second floor rear extension; and rear roof extension, incorporating dormer window.'
Bank Chambers Apartments 199A High Street Acton Ealing W3 9DD · premises record
Applicant Mr Richard Blaiberg · Officer Sean Moulton
Discharge Condition
Approved
2020-04-09
Application for a Non-Material Amendment (S96a) to planning permission ref: 181370FUL dated 29/06/2018 for: Conversion of part of the commercial building into nine self-contained residential units and retention of the ground floor retail unit; construction of part ground, first and second floor rear extension; and rear roof extension, incorporating dormer window. Amendments to consist of addition of Automatic Opening Vent to the main stairwell; alteration to layout of Flats 5 and 7 to include storage areas, alteration to layout Flat 4 (relocation of ensuite), Flats 7 and 9 (increased size) and alterations to existing dormer roof tiles from cement to Spanish slate tiles
199-201 High Street Acton W3 9DD · premises record
Non-Material Amendment
Approved
2019-09-26
Non-Material Amendment (S96a) to vary Condition 2 of Planning Permission ref. 181370FUL dated 29.06.2018 for 'Conversion of part of the commercial building into nine self-contained residential units and retention of the ground floor retail unit; construction of part ground, first and second floor rear extension; and rear roof extension, incorporating dormer window'. Amendment seeks to alter the internal layouts of seven flats, installation of an additional rear rooflight, and external alterations to align proposed ground floor plan and rear elevation
199-201 High Street Acton W3 9DD · premises record
Non-Material Amendment
Approved
2019-07-10
Change of use of ground and basement floor levels from Bank (Use class A2) to Clinic/Health Centre (Use class D1)
199 - 201 High Street Acton London W3 9DD · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Savills · Officer Rebecca Corrigan
Full Application
Approved
2019-02-08
Conversion of part of the commercial building into nine self-contained residential units and retention of the ground floor retail unit; construction of part ground, first and second floor rear extension; and rear roof extension, incorporating dormer window.
199-201 High Street Acton London W3 9DD · premises record
Approved
2018-03-26
Change of use from Financial and Professional Services (Use Class A2) to a shop (Use Class A1); and associated internal alterations (Lawful Development Certificate for Proposed Use)
199 - 201 High Street Acton London W3 9DD · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Savills
Certificate of Lawfulness - Proposed
Approved
2017-10-06
Change of Use from Class E(e) to Class E (a) / (c)(i) / (c)(iii) / (d) / (e) and (g)(i) at ground floor and basement level and associated works
199 - 201 High Street Acton W3 9DD · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Savills · Officer Chris W.H. Tse
Approved
2025-02-25
More
Full Application
Change of use of ground floor from health centre /clinic to one studio flat, one x 1 bedroom flat and retail floorspace along with the retention of the existing active frontage
199 - 201 High Street Acton W3 9DD · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Savills · Officer John Robertson
Refused
2024-08-12
More
Full Application
Change of use of first and second floor to 4 flats residential; installation of PV panels; balustrade at rear elevation first floor level; key clamp at roof level; installation of roof cover on existing external staircase
Six Bells 211 High Street Acton W3 9DD · premises record
Approved
2023-09-21
More
Full Application
Show all 10 rows
Installation of one double-sided freestanding illuminated forum structure, featuring 2 x Digital Totem 86" screen positioned back to back(Advertisement Consent)
199 High Street Acton Ealing W3 9DD · premises record
Approved
2022-04-12
More
Advertisement Consent
Submission of a refuse management plan in pursuant to condition 5 of planning permission ref: 181370FUL dated 26/03/2018 for 'Conversion of part of the commercial building into nine self-contained residential units and retention of the ground floor retail unit; construction of part ground, first and second floor rear extension; and rear roof extension, incorporating dormer window.'
Bank Chambers Apartments 199A High Street Acton Ealing W3 9DD · premises record
Applicant Mr Richard Blaiberg · Officer Sean Moulton
Approved
2020-04-09
More
Discharge Condition
Application for a Non-Material Amendment (S96a) to planning permission ref: 181370FUL dated 29/06/2018 for: Conversion of part of the commercial building into nine self-contained residential units and retention of the ground floor retail unit; construction of part ground, first and second floor rear extension; and rear roof extension, incorporating dormer window. Amendments to consist of addition of Automatic Opening Vent to the main stairwell; alteration to layout of Flats 5 and 7 to include storage areas, alteration to layout Flat 4 (relocation of ensuite), Flats 7 and 9 (increased size) and alterations to existing dormer roof tiles from cement to Spanish slate tiles
199-201 High Street Acton W3 9DD · premises record
Approved
2019-09-26
More
Non-Material Amendment
Non-Material Amendment (S96a) to vary Condition 2 of Planning Permission ref. 181370FUL dated 29.06.2018 for 'Conversion of part of the commercial building into nine self-contained residential units and retention of the ground floor retail unit; construction of part ground, first and second floor rear extension; and rear roof extension, incorporating dormer window'. Amendment seeks to alter the internal layouts of seven flats, installation of an additional rear rooflight, and external alterations to align proposed ground floor plan and rear elevation
199-201 High Street Acton W3 9DD · premises record
Approved
2019-07-10
More
Non-Material Amendment
Change of use of ground and basement floor levels from Bank (Use class A2) to Clinic/Health Centre (Use class D1)
199 - 201 High Street Acton London W3 9DD · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Savills · Officer Rebecca Corrigan
Approved
2019-02-08
More
Full Application
Conversion of part of the commercial building into nine self-contained residential units and retention of the ground floor retail unit; construction of part ground, first and second floor rear extension; and rear roof extension, incorporating dormer window.
199-201 High Street Acton London W3 9DD · premises record
Approved
2018-03-26
More
Change of use from Financial and Professional Services (Use Class A2) to a shop (Use Class A1); and associated internal alterations (Lawful Development Certificate for Proposed Use)
199 - 201 High Street Acton London W3 9DD · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Agent Savills
Approved
2017-10-06
More
Certificate of Lawfulness - Proposed

Building control

Building-control records are not yet collected for Ealing — the register is being gathered borough by borough (held so far: Lambeth, Brent, Ealing, Westminster, City and others).

Place

What affects it?

Every mapped designation touching a premises in this postcode, with how many of its 21 premises each one covers.

Designation
Coverage
Archaeological Priority Area
APA also known as Church Acton High Street, The village was recorded in 1222 and settled continuously into post medieval times. The parish church existed in 1231 and permission for a market was granted in 1232, and there was a medieval priory. An area of · reference 76979 · covers 21 of 21 premises. Groundworks may require archaeological assessment or investigation.
Conservation Area
Acton Town Centre · reference 5297 · covers 21 of 21 premises. Demolition, alterations, trees and design are subject to additional heritage controls.
Archaeological Priority Area
APA also known as Church Acton High Street, The village was recorded in 1222 and settled continuously into post medieval times. The parish church existed in 1231 and permission for a market was granted in 1232, and there was a medieval priory. An area of · reference 76979 · covers 21 of 21 premises. Groundworks may require archaeological assessment or investigation.
Conservation Area
Acton Town Centre · reference 5297 · covers 21 of 21 premises. Demolition, alterations, trees and design are subject to additional heritage controls.

Nearby postcodes and streets

Walk to the next area — linked where the Atlas has a record for it (pilot borough only for now).

People

Who is involved?

Named on the latest 30 applications in this postcode — the party who applied, not the owner or occupier.

Name
Details
Applicant on 4 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 4 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 1 application
Show all 10 rows
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Development

What could it become?

Planning precedent45 applications and 50 mapped decisions in this postcode — precedent for what has been permitted and refused here.
EnergyNo EPC records joined yet.
What is not assertedNo capacity, value or ownership claim is made at area level; those belong to individual premises records and their evidence.

Intent signals

Planning Atlas Pro

Ownership, finance and market signals recorded at addresses in this postcode — each with date and source. Signals are evidence of change, not a prediction.

No intent signal is currently recorded in this postcode.

Boundary: OS Postcode Unit areas (Ordnance Survey), 2026-08-14. Planning records: canonical stage2. EPC: EPC register. Premises: OS AddressBase / UPRN.
W3 9DD, Ealing: Planning and Property History | Planning Atlas