Planning Atlas
Planning AtlasEalingSouth Acton wardW3 9DJ
AtlasEalingSouth ActonW3 9DJ
Postcode record · Ealing

W3 9DJ.

W3 9DJ has 13 known premises and 18 planning records — 14 approved of 18 decided (77.8%). 2 EPC records.

EalingSouth ActonW3 9DJ
Postcode W3 9DJ · boundary not held, centred on the postcodeApprovedRefusedOther18 exact1 approximate19 on the map — every match
At a glance · this postcodeEaling profile →
13
Premises
known addresses (UPRNs)
18
Applications
18 decided
77.8%
Approval rate
14 approved · 4 refused
2
EPC records
ratings D 2
19
Mapped applications
inside the postcode shape
Postcode unit boundary from Ordnance Survey; premises and applications inside it. Aggregates describe the area, not any single premises.
Property

What is it?

W3 9DJ has 13 known premises and 18 planning records — 14 approved of 18 decided (77.8%). 2 EPC records.

Premises

Planning

What happened?

18 planning applications across the postcode; 14 approved of 18 decided (77.8%). Latest 18 shown.

Reference
Proposal · address
Type
Outcome
Date · distance
Change of use of ground floor from retail shop (Use Class E) to restaurant/take away (Sui Generis); alteration to shopfront; installation of extractor flue to rear elevation
181 High Street Acton London W3 9DJ · premises record
Full Application
Approved
2021-12-09
Replacement single storey extensions to rear of ground floor office
179 High Street Acton London W3 9DJ · premises record
Full Application
Approved
2016-07-21
Internally illuminated fascia signs and internally illuminated box signs to front and side elevations (Advertisement Consent)
173-175 High Street Acton W3 9DJ · premises record
Advertisement Consent
Approved
2009-02-04
Change of use from retail (A1 use) to Betting Office (A2 use) Installation of four satellite dishes to rear; Tv aerial to roof; air conditioning units at ground floor level and alterations to shopfront
173 175 High Street Acton W3 9DJ · premises record
Change of Use
Approved
2009-02-04
Two internally illuminated fascia signs and 2 externally lit hanging signs to front and sde elevation of building; and four internally illuminated 'barcode' box signs
So Asia 187 189 High Street Acton W3 9DJ London · premises record
Advertisement Consent
Refused
2008-09-26
Change of use from retail (Use Class A1) to restaurant (Use Class A3); erection of kitchen ventilation duct.
173 175 High Street Acton W3 9DJ London · premises record
Refused
2008-07-31
Alteration to existing ground floor extension; first floor rear extension with exit stairs from function room and internal alterations (Listed Building Consent)
The George And Dragon PH 183 High Street Acton W3 9DJ · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Officer Damon Gibson
Listed Building Consent
Approved
2007-06-08
External / Internal alterations involving partial demolition of an external / internal wall at ground floor level and insertion of door opening to rear at first floor level; first floor rear extension (to accommodate means of escape from first floor function room) (Listed Building Consent)
183 High Street Acton London W3 9DJ London · premises record
Listed Building Consent
Refused
2006-05-23
First floor rear extension (to accommodate means of escape from first floor function room)
183 High Street Acton London W3 9DJ London · premises record
Full Application
Refused
2006-05-23
Change of use from A1 retail to A5 takeaway and installation of extract duct on rear elevation
181 High Street Acton London W3 9DJ London · premises record
Full Application
Approved
2006-04-11
Change of use of ground floor from retail shop (Use Class E) to restaurant/take away (Sui Generis); alteration to shopfront; installation of extractor flue to rear elevation
181 High Street Acton London W3 9DJ · premises record
Approved
2021-12-09
More
Full Application
Replacement single storey extensions to rear of ground floor office
179 High Street Acton London W3 9DJ · premises record
Approved
2016-07-21
More
Full Application
Internally illuminated fascia signs and internally illuminated box signs to front and side elevations (Advertisement Consent)
173-175 High Street Acton W3 9DJ · premises record
Approved
2009-02-04
More
Advertisement Consent
Show all 10 rows
Change of use from retail (A1 use) to Betting Office (A2 use) Installation of four satellite dishes to rear; Tv aerial to roof; air conditioning units at ground floor level and alterations to shopfront
173 175 High Street Acton W3 9DJ · premises record
Approved
2009-02-04
More
Change of Use
Two internally illuminated fascia signs and 2 externally lit hanging signs to front and sde elevation of building; and four internally illuminated 'barcode' box signs
So Asia 187 189 High Street Acton W3 9DJ London · premises record
Refused
2008-09-26
More
Advertisement Consent
Change of use from retail (Use Class A1) to restaurant (Use Class A3); erection of kitchen ventilation duct.
173 175 High Street Acton W3 9DJ London · premises record
Refused
2008-07-31
More
Alteration to existing ground floor extension; first floor rear extension with exit stairs from function room and internal alterations (Listed Building Consent)
The George And Dragon PH 183 High Street Acton W3 9DJ · premises record
Applicant Not disclosed · Officer Damon Gibson
Approved
2007-06-08
More
Listed Building Consent
External / Internal alterations involving partial demolition of an external / internal wall at ground floor level and insertion of door opening to rear at first floor level; first floor rear extension (to accommodate means of escape from first floor function room) (Listed Building Consent)
183 High Street Acton London W3 9DJ London · premises record
Refused
2006-05-23
More
Listed Building Consent
First floor rear extension (to accommodate means of escape from first floor function room)
183 High Street Acton London W3 9DJ London · premises record
Refused
2006-05-23
More
Full Application
Change of use from A1 retail to A5 takeaway and installation of extract duct on rear elevation
181 High Street Acton London W3 9DJ London · premises record
Approved
2006-04-11
More
Full Application

Building control

Building-control records are not yet collected for Ealing — the register is being gathered borough by borough (held so far: Lambeth, Brent, Ealing, Westminster, City and others).

Place

What affects it?

Every mapped designation touching a premises in this postcode, with how many of its 13 premises each one covers.

Designation
Coverage
Archaeological Priority Area
APA also known as Church Acton High Street, The village was recorded in 1222 and settled continuously into post medieval times. The parish church existed in 1231 and permission for a market was granted in 1232, and there was a medieval priory. An area of · reference 76979 · covers 13 of 13 premises. Groundworks may require archaeological assessment or investigation.
Conservation Area
Acton Town Centre · reference 5297 · covers 13 of 13 premises. Demolition, alterations, trees and design are subject to additional heritage controls.
Archaeological Priority Area
APA also known as Church Acton High Street, The village was recorded in 1222 and settled continuously into post medieval times. The parish church existed in 1231 and permission for a market was granted in 1232, and there was a medieval priory. An area of · reference 76979 · covers 13 of 13 premises. Groundworks may require archaeological assessment or investigation.
Conservation Area
Acton Town Centre · reference 5297 · covers 13 of 13 premises. Demolition, alterations, trees and design are subject to additional heritage controls.

Nearby postcodes and streets

Walk to the next area — linked where the Atlas has a record for it (pilot borough only for now).

People

Who is involved?

Named on the latest 18 applications in this postcode — the party who applied, not the owner or occupier.

Name
Details
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 2 applications
Applicant on 1 application
Show all 10 rows
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Applicant on 1 application
Development

What could it become?

Planning precedent18 applications and 19 mapped decisions in this postcode — precedent for what has been permitted and refused here.
Energy2 EPC records; ratings D: 2.
What is not assertedNo capacity, value or ownership claim is made at area level; those belong to individual premises records and their evidence.

Intent signals

The Developer Plan

Ownership, finance and market signals recorded at addresses in this postcode — each with date and source. Signals are evidence of change, not a prediction.

1 intent signal recorded in this postcode
Long hold
Subscribe to see the signals →
Boundary: OS Postcode Unit areas (Ordnance Survey), 2026-08-14. Planning records: canonical stage2. EPC: EPC register. Premises: OS AddressBase / UPRN.
W3 9DJ, Ealing: Planning and Property History | Planning Atlas